House of Commons

Brexit Withdrawal Bill: Government WINS vote 326 to 290 

THE GOVERNMENT has won a key Brexit vote with MPs voting 326 to 290.

Labour had ordered its MPs to vote against the bill which would have stalled Brexit.

Seven Labour MPs rebelled and voted for the EU Withdrawal Bill: R Campbell, F Field, K Hoey, K Hopkins, J Mann, D Skinner, G Stringer.

In a late vote that went on past midnight, the result sees a key Brexit victory for the Prime Minister, Theresa May.

Mrs May said in a statement:

We can move on with negotiations with solid foundations.

The bill will now go to a second reading.

More follows.

Leave your vote

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

To Top

Hey there!

Forgot password?

Forgot your password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.


Processing files…